Recent radio shows & podcast appearances:


 

-May 25th, 2020: Fireside Chat along with Nash Hoover on Cryptid Campfire: stitcher.com/cryptid-campfire

-April 23rd, 2020: Crash Course Cryptozoology Podcast: youtube.com/CrashCourseCryptozoology

-April 14th, 2020: Talking about Lions of the East, Small Town Monsters & More on Monsteropolis: monsteropolis.podbean.com/aleksandar-petakov

-March 24th, 2020: Talking Lions of the East, The Bridgewater Triangle, visiting North Korea & more on the Wicked Garden Podcast: wicked-garden-podcast.ep23-lions-of-the-east

-February 23rd, 2020: He Said.She Said. The Cryptid Show: facebook.com/HeSaidSheSaidTheCryptidShow

-February 7th, 2020: Lions of the East, UFO's & other topics on the Paradigm Matrix: kcorradio.com/The-Paradigm-Matrix

IMG_5600

Upcoming events & speaking engagements:


Unfortunately some previously scheduled spring events have either been cancelled or postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Check back here for more details in the coming weeks.

-July 7th, 2020: Granite State Bigfoot Lecture & Film, Gilford Public Library, Gilford, New Hampshire.

-July 20th, 2020: Granite State Bigfoot Lecture & Film, Nashua Public Library, Nashua, New Hampshire.

granite state bigfoot comic book


A collaboration in 2018 with Mitchell Comics about my personal research into accounts of "Bigfoot" sightings in New Hampshire that took place in the 1970's. Featured as a character in the comic!

Order the comic here: Granite State Bigfoot

IMG_4589

Articles/features:


 

"Bigfoot Lives - At Least on Screen" (2020): nhmagazine.com/bigfoot-lives-at-least-on-screen

"Blizzard of Unbelievable Beasts takes over Dartmouth College this weekend" (2020): unionleader.com/blizzard-of-unbelievable-beasts-takes-over-dartmouth

"Thar be monsters: Filmmaker explores creatures of New England Lore" (2019): unionleader.com/thar-be-monsters

"Believers talk UFO's, unexplained at Leominster Conference" (2019): bostonherald.com/leominsterUFOconference

"Resident's Believe Mountain Lions Still Roam New Hampshire's Forests" (2018): www.usnews.com/cougars-still-roam-new-hampshires-forests 

"An Inside Look at the International Cryptozoology Conference" (2018): coasttocoastam.com/ICC

"Supernatural New Hampshire" (2018): hippopress.com/supernatural-new-hampshire

Aleks

Articles by me:


On the Trail of...Champ, Part I: Origins: smalltownmonsters.blogspot.com

On the Trail of...Champ, Part II: Interviews: smalltownmonsters.blogspot.com

On the Trail of...Champ, Part III: Filmmaking gear: smalltownmonsters.blogspot.com